Support Center

Drawings FAQ

Last Updated: Aug 30, 2013 06:20PM UTC

Where do my drawings go when I upload them?

Drawings are stored securely in the cloud using Autodesk 360.  For more information, see the Autodesk 360 Security FAQs.

 

Where is the Save button?

AutoCAD 360 is cloud-based. You don't need to save your work - it happens automatically. Whenever you make changes to a drawing, those changes are captured and saved. If you accidentally close a browser tab, simply re-open the drawing. You're most recent work will still be there.

 

Can I save my drawing on my computer?

You can download your drawings directly from AutoCAD 360 or from Autodesk 360. However, downloading drawings and opening them locally using AutoCAD, rather than leaving them in the cloud may cause the drawing history/versioning to become invalid. If you work collaboratively and/or simultaneously on drawings, keeping them in the cloud is the best solution.

 

Can I delete a drawing from AutoCAD 360?

You can delete drawings (and access other functions) from the file manager page.

From the dashboard, click See All Drawings to display the file manager.

On the file manager page, click the plus (+) button on any drawing file or folder to access the following options:      

 

What are drawing versions and snapshots?

A snapshot is a frozen view of a drawing that is added to the drawing's version history. At any time you can create a new snapshot or choose to view an earlier version (or snapshot)of the drawing from the Version drop-down.

Note: The version history for a drawing will be lost, if a drawing with the same name is uploaded to AutoCAD 360.



 

Contact Us

https://cdn.desk.com/
false
desk
Loading
seconds ago
a minute ago
minutes ago
an hour ago
hours ago
a day ago
days ago
about
false
Invalid characters found
/customer/en/portal/articles/autocomplete